bookingpana.blogg.se

Hogwarts legacy change language pc
Hogwarts legacy change language pc




Originally posted by Vostok:Well, I'm not sure that my observations are completely accurate, at least for the text. But for the moment my tests turned out not to work, I had no sound in the dialogues. So we need to figure out how to replace these files with the English files maybe. Which seems to be how it works, otherwise on PS4 you couldn't just add the English audio patch. Or it means that the subtitles are conditioned to the activation of the audio dialogues. So these files would be linked to the audio and subtitles dor English (if these files are the right ones)

hogwarts legacy change language pc

So obviously these files are linked to both subtitles and audio, and not necessarily to the rest of the text. My game is still in French text, but no more voice or written subtitles. Well, I'm not sure that my observations are completely accurate, at least for the text. This information is not really useful or accurate, I prefer to cross it out to avoid putting you on the wrong track. I think that the labial syncronization system must prevent a simple modification. but no change the game remains totally in English I also tried to configure the game in English directly on Steam and then add these files. (so so by comparing the size of the files I could estimate which were the English language files)īut if you try to delete these files, rename them, or replace them with the English files for example, the result is: no more sounds in the dialog, nor even subtitle (but I haven't tried all the combinations yet though) (in \Steam\steamapps\common\Hogwarts Legacy\Phoenix\Content\Paks)įrench audio files for french version are for example (note sure but highly probable because these files appear only if i choose french version on steam settings)

hogwarts legacy change language pc

The english audio language files seem to be (according to their size, read all to understand)

hogwarts legacy change language pc

I've started researching for now but nothing conclusive.






Hogwarts legacy change language pc